Home » Polytechnics in Nigeria: List of Approved Polytechnics in Nigeria

Polytechnics in Nigeria: While some would contend that no tertiary education surpasses a university degree, others believe that polytechnics and other technical schools are where undergraduates gain technical and practical skills the best. 

Polytechnics in Nigeria

Nigerian Polytechnics and Technical Colleges have received recognition for the way they educate their students, particularly in the fields of technical and engineering abilities, and with good reason. 

Although the majority of parents and guardians prefer their kids to experience college, polytechnic education is a viable alternative.

Polytechnics in Nigeria

Here is the list of Polytechnics in Nigeria and their locations;

Abia State

  • Abia State Polytechnic
  • Covenant Polytechnic
  • Ihechukwu Madubuike Institute of Technology
  • Temple Gate Polytechnic
  • Uma Ukpai Polytechnic
  • Valley View Polytechnic


Adamawa State

  • Federal Polytechnic Mubi
  • Adamawa State Polytechnic

Akwa Ibom State

  • Federal Polytechnic Ukana
  • Akwa Ibom State College of Art & Science
  • Akwa Ibom State Polytechnic
  • Foundation Polytechnic
  • Heritage Polytechnic
  • Ibom Metropolitan Polytechnic
  • Southern Atlantic Polytechnic
  • Sure Foundation Polytechnic
  • Trinity Polytechnic Uyo
  • Uyo City Polytechnic

Anambra State

Bauchi State

  • Federal Polytechnic Bauchi
  • Abubakar Tatari Ali Polytechnic

Bayelsa State

Benue State

  • Federal Polytechnic Wannune
  • Nigerian Army Institute of Technology and Environmental Science (NAITES)
  • Benue State Polytechnic
  • Ashi Polytechnic Anyiin
  • The Polytechnic Otada Adoka
  • Gboko Polytechnic, Gboko
  • Harry Pass Polytechnic
  • Fidei Polytechnic, Gboko

Borno State

Cross River State

  • Federal Polytechnic Ugep
  • Cross River State Institute of Technology And Management (CRITM)
  • Nogak Polytechnic

Delta State

  • Petroleum Training Institute Effurun
  • Delta State Polytechnic, Ogwashi-Uku
  • Delta State Polytechnic, Otefe-Oghara
  • Delta State School of Marine Technology
  • Bellarks Polytechnic
  • Calvary Polytechnic

Ebonyi State

  • Akanu Ibiam Federal Polytechnic Unwan
  • Savanah Institute of Technology

Edo State

  • Auchi Polytechnic, Auchi
  • National Institute of Construction Technology Uromi
  • Edo State Polytechnic
  • Kings Polytechnic
  • Lighthouse Polytechnic
  • Shaka Polytechnic

Ekiti State

  • Federal Polytechnic Ado Ekiti
  • Ekiti State College of Agriculture and Technology
  • Ajayi Polytechnic Ikere Ekiti
  • Crown Polytechnic
  • The Polytechnic
  • Teedek Polytechnic

Enugu State

  • Federal Polytechnic Ohodo
  • Enugu State Polytechnic
  • Institute of Management and Technology
  • Marist Polytechnic
  • Mater Dei Polytechnic

Gombe State

  • Federal Polytechnic Kaltungo

Imo State

  • Federal Polytechnic Nekede
  • Imo State Polytechnic

Jigawa State

  • Hussaini Adamu Federal Polytechnic
  • Binyaminu Usman Polytechnic
  • Jigawa State Polytechnic

Kaduna State

  • Kaduna Polytechnic
  • Airforce Institute of Technology (AFIT)
  • Nigerian College of Aviation Technology (NCAT)
  • Nuhu Bamalli Polytechnic

Kano State

  • Kano State Polytechnic

Katsina State

  • Federal Polytechnic, Daura
  • Hassan Usman Katsina Polytechnic (HUK)

Kebbi State

  • Waziri Umaru Federal Polytechnic

Kogi State

  • Federal Polytechnic Idah
  • Kogi State Polytechnic, Lokoja
  • Prime Polytechnic, Jida Bassa

Kwara State

  • Federal Polytechnic Offa
  • Kwara State Polytechnic
  • Graceland Polytechnic
  • The Polytechnic, Igbo-Owu
  • The polytechnic Ojoku

Lagos State

  • Yaba College of Technology
  • Lagos State Polytechnic, Ikorodu
  • Coastal Polytechnic Apapa
  • Enville Institute of Management and Technology
  • Grace Polytechnic
  • Inspire Polytechnic
  • Kalac Christal Polytechnic
  • Lagos City Polytechnic
  • Oduduwa Polytechnic, Idumu
  • Ronik Polytechnic
  • Timeon Kairos Polytechnic Lagos

Nasarawa State

  • Federal Polytechnic Nasarawa
  • Isa Mustapha Agwai Polytechnic
  • Nasarawa State College of Agriculture and Technology
  • Al-Hikma Polytechnic Karu
  • Nacabs Polytechnic, Akwanga

Niger State

  • Federal Polytechnic Bida
  • Niger State Polytechnic
  • St. Mary Polytechnic


Ogun State

  • Federal Polytechnic Ilaro
  • Abraham Adesanya Polytechnic
  • D.S. Adegbenro ICT Polytechnic
  • Gateway Polytechnic
  • Moshood Abiola Polytechnic
  • Ogun State Institute of Technology
  • Ogun State Polytechnic
  • Allover Central Polytechnic
  • Landmark Polytechnic
  • Redeemers College of Technology and Management (RECTEM)
  • Speedway Polytechnic
  • Stars Polytechnic

Ondo State

  • Federal Polytechnic Ile-Oluji
  • Rufus Giwa Polytechnic
  • Best Solution Polytechnic
  • Global Polytechnic

Osun State

  • Federal Polytechnic Ede
  • Osun State College of Technology
  • Osun State Polytechnic
  • I-CON Universal Polytechnic 
  • Igbajo Polytechnic, Igbajo
  • Iwo City Polytechnic, Iwo
  • Kanmi Alo Interlink Polytechnic
  • The Polytechnic, Ile Ife
  • The Polytechnic Iresi
  • Wolex Polytechnic, Iwo
  • Villanova Polytechnic, Imesi-Ile

Oyo State

  • Federal Polytechnic Ayede
  • Adeseun Ogundoyin Polytechnic, Eruwa
  • Oke-Ogun Polytechnic, Shaki
  • Oyo State College of Agriculture and Technology
  • The Polytechnic Ibadan
  • Bolmor Polytechnic
  • Ibadan City Polytechnic
  • Novelty Polytechnic Kishi
  • Saf Polytechnic
  • Tower Polytechnic, Ibadan

Plateau State

  • Federal Polytechnic N’yak, Shendam
  • Plateau State Polytechnic, Barkin-Ladi

Rivers State

  • Federal Polytechnic of Oil and Gas Bonny
  • Ken Sarowiwa Polytechnic, Bori
  • Port-Harcourt Polytechnic
  • Eastern Polytechnic

Sokoto State

  • Umaru Ali Shinkafi Polytechnic, Sokoto
  • Zamfara State College of Arts and Science
  • Lens Polytechnic

Taraba State

Yobe State

Zamfara State

Abuja – FCT

  • Citi Polytechnic
  • Dorben Polytechnic, Abuja

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *