Home » 4 Subject for Law In Jamb 2024 Examinations

4 Subject for Law In Jamb: In order to be admitted to Nigerian law schools, prospective students must fulfill specific requirements, one of which is selecting the appropriate JAMB Subject Combination for Law 2024.

4 Subject for Law In Jamb

The combination of subjects taken for law is important because it dictates whether you can apply to a Nigerian university to study law.

Selecting the appropriate combination of JAMB subjects for law is a bonus if you wish to be admitted for the 2024 academic year.

For this reason, before registering for the Unified Tertiary Matriculation Examination this year, you need to read this article to help you select the appropriate UTME subject combination for law.

The good news is that this page contains all the information you require regarding the approved JAMB subject combination for Law this year.

What are the 4 subjects for law in JAMB? 

In order to meet the university cut-off point, you must receive at least five (5) credits in your O’level core courses (WAEC, NECO, or NABTEB) and three or four additional subjects that you choose to take part in the law JAMB subject combination system. 

To obtain a law degree, you must enroll in these four major subjects in JAMB: 

  • Mathematics 
  • English Language 
  • Literature in English 
  • Any two Arts or Social Science subjects (Government, Economics, Commerce etc.) 

The minimum score required by JAMB to be admitted to law schools in Nigeria is 270, though some may accept students with lower scores. Schools that have cut-off marks lower than the JAMB requirements for law take into account various factors, including students from underprivileged areas

The cut-off scores for the Unified Tertiary Matriculation Examination (UTME) are 120 for colleges of education, 130 for polytechnics, and 150 for federal, state, and private universities. 

As a result, while a person with a cut score of 150 can enroll in an institution, they will not be permitted to enroll in law courses. A law degree must be at least 180 to be accepted by any university, with the exception of private ones. 


Nigerian Universities Offering Law

The following are universities that offer law in Nigeria;

  • Aau (Ambrose Alli University, Ekpoma, Edo State)
  • Aaua (Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba-Akoko, Ondo State)
  • Absu (Abia State University, Uturu, Abia State)
  • Abuad (Afe Babalola University, Ado-Ekiti, Ekiti State)
  • Achievers University, Owo, Ondo State
  • Aue (Adeleke University, Ede, Osun State)
  • Al- Hikmah University, Ilorin, Kwara State
  • Ajayi Crowther University, Oyo, Oyo State
  • Aun (American University Of Nigeria, Yola, Adamawa State)
  • Babcock University, Ilishan-Remo, Ogun State
  • Basu (Bauchi State University, Gadau, Bauchi State)
  • Baze University, Abuja, Fct
  • Unibenin (University Of Benin, Benin City, Edo State)
  • University Of Abuja, Abuja, Fct
  • Bingham University, Karu, Nasarawa State
  • Biu (Benson Idahosa University, Benin City, Edo State)
  • Bsu (Benue State University, Makurdi, Benue State)
  • Bowen University, Iwo, Osun State
  • Unical (University Of Calabar, Calabar, Cross River State)
  • Coou (Chukwuemeka Odumegwu Ojukwu University, Uli, Anambra State)
  • Cuab (Crescent University, Abeokuta, Ogun State)
  • Delsu (Delta State University, Abraka, Delta State)
  • Eksu (Ekiti State University, Ado-Ekiti, Ekiti State)
  • Edwin Clark University, Kiagbodo, Delta State
  • Elizade University, Ilara-Mokin, Ondo State
  • Esutech (Enugu State University Of Science And Technology, Enugu, Enugu State)
  • Eui (Edo University, Iyamho, Edo State)
  • Fed-Oye Ekiti (Federal University, Oye-Ekiti, Ekiti State)
  • Gouu (Godfrey Okoye University, Urgwuomu- Nike, Enugu State)
  • Gregory University, Uturu, Abia State
  • University Of Ibadan, Ibadan, Oyo State
  • Igbinedion University, Okada, Benin City, Edo State
  • Imsu (Imo State University, Owerri, Imo State)
  • Jabu (Joseph Ayo Babalola University, Ikeji-Arakeji, Osun State)
  • University Of Jos, Jos, Plateau State
  • Ksu (Kogi State University, Anyigba, Kogi State)
  • University Of Lagos, Lagos State
  • Lcity (Lead City University, Ibadan, Oyo State)
  • Lasu (Lagos State University, Ojo, Lagos State)
  • Madonna University, Elele, Rivers State
  • Nasarawa State University, Keffi, Nasarawa State
  • Noun (National Open University Of Nigeria, Lagos State)
  • Ndu (Niger Delta University, Wilberforce Island, Bayelsa State)
  • Nile University Of Nigeria, Abuja
  • Novena University, Ogume, Delta State
  • Uniport (University Of Port-Harcourt, Rivers State)
  • University Of Maiduguri, Borno State
  • Pol-Acad (Nigerian Police Academy, Wudil, Kano State)
  • Redeemers University, Osun State
  • Renaissance University, Ojiagu-Agbani, Enugu, Enugu State
  • Rsust (Rivers State University Of Science And Technology, Port Harcourt, R/State)
  • Salem University, Lokoja, Kogi State
  • Unn (University Of Nigeria Nsukka, Enugu State)
  • Umyuk (Umaru Musa Yaradua University, Katsina, Katsina State)
  • Uniosun (Osun State University, Osogbo, Osun State)
  • Uniuyo (University Of Uyo, Akwa Ibom State)
  • Western-Del (Western Delta University, Oghara, Delta State)
  • Ysu (Yobe State University, Damaturu, Yobe State)


NOTE: Please refer to the JAMB brochure. The majority of universities offer remarks or waivers for law.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *